Italy is experiencing “suspended” times during the Coronavirus emergency. At HUB/ART, as in many other galleries, we stay at home but we don’t stop working.

Indeed, we have launched a project, a Call For Art, to break the boredom of these days and offer an overview of the works of artists and creatives active today more than ever. We shared a call on Instagram, the most loved social network by contemporary art, and we invited them to share one of their artworks using the hashtag #artneverstops, tagging our gallery. The first step was to share their work on our Instagram stories, in order to create a virtual online exhibition for 24 hours. The next and most exciting step will be to select some works and exhibit them on site as soon as we can reopen and celebrate the return to our life, more aware and stronger. It will be an opportunity to inaugurate the new exhibition hall that will be added to our exhibition space.

In the meantime we would like to point out the artists who participated in the initiative, with their respective IG accounts to follow:

Giovanni Fava: giovannifava_art

Lorenzo Puglisi: lorenzopuglisi27

Pietro Campagnoli: pietro_campagnoli

Lilliana Russo: artlillylilla

Antonio Barbieri: antonio_barbieri

Chiara Carzan: chiaracarzan

Francesca Rossello: francesca.rossello

Blanche Mancin: inerviewblanche

Alessio Calega: alessiocalega

Fabio Lombardi: fabio__lombardi

Giuseppina Bacci: artebaccigiuseppina

Gaelle Lamberdière: gaelle.lamberdiere

Paolo Basso: bazart2018

Eugenio Galli: eugenio_galli_pittore

Valentina Porcelli: valentinaporcelli_art

Jamal Alieh: artlebanon

Riccardo Bandiera: perfectunhappiness

Vincent Teriaca: teriacav

Marco Paghera: marcopagherasculptor

Daria D’Amico: daria_damico

Katia Fucci: fuccis

Lex Joice: joycelexart_